Friday, December 20, 2013

2D2S Noise diode

Today I received from Sergiy, Odessa, 2D2S noise diode. Noise diode 2D2S is working 9cm-12cm wave. 120v anode voltage, heating 1,4v-1,7v. Serve 250 hours. I am very pleased.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Noise generator


Suitable for any high frequency transistors. BFG93A noisy to 6 GHz

435,3MHz...145,1MHz Beacon

Beacon with 50Hz modulation. Distinguished from other signals

Friday, November 15, 2013

Lazy H 10,8 dBd 435MHZ + Moxon 4 dBd 145MHz sat antenna



Today , through one of orbit with a new folded antenna, SO50  sat ,QSO  with  F0FIG , ON5NY, ES5CC , ES6SW

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

2way Moxon 145MHz-435 MHz sat antenna


2way Moxon ,sat antenna , QSO with ES6SW Heldur, UA9FFF Leonid

Sunday, October 20, 2013

SO50, QSO with F 0 EQE Sergiy

October 19, I've tried a lazy H , trought SO50

Lazy H "Biplane" 10,5 dBd , 70cm antenna

Mmana LY2SS, fabrication ant photo LY3LP



I heard a loud SO50 , FO29, may also be very loud
Lazy H, made from 1,5mm copper wire, folded, it becomes small size. 10,5 dBd 70cm band antenna for QRP. Conected 50 ohm cable

Monday, October 7, 2013

70cm band Gray Hoverman antenna



Material 4mm diameter. Feed it with 50 Ohm cable via 4:1 balun.
More designs here: http://www.jedsoft.org/fun/antennas/index.html



Gray Hoverman 10,5 dBd ,70cm antenna, very easy, for QRP antenna

Friday, September 27, 2013

145MHz 7dBd, easy Hentenna



Very easy ,by DK7ZB 145MHz 7dBd Hentenna. Elements , 3mm copper bimetal

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

DL7KM + Moxon antenna



DL7KM  70cm 8dBd, Moxon 2m 4dBd, dual band satelitte antenna. Diplexer by WA5VJT

Friday, September 6, 2013

Lazy H dual band satellite antenna

My first SO50 QSO with the Lazy H , Aadu ES5CC Satellite flew over the heads of.

Second QSO , Dimitar LZ1KG. SO50 low horizont of satellite

Sergey UA3CTB, third. SO50 satellite very low.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Lazy H 2m 70cm dualband satellite antenna


5th sept.2013, first attempt  Lazy H trought SO50. QSO with ES5CC  59  , LZ1KG  59  

Thursday, August 29, 2013

LY3BRA

LY3BRA Audrius position

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

My first SO50 QSL from Heldur ES6SW



SO50 , is the first paper QSL from Heldur ES6SW

Monday, August 26, 2013

Moxon 2m + 5el yagi 70cm , dualbander


I am operating via satellite SO50 for a week using Baofeng UV-5R plus two band Moxon-Yagi antenna with very good results: ES5CC  ES6SW  ES6DO  LY2SS  G6AHX  ON5NY  OM7OM  DG0ER F0EQE  RX3QQL RW3ADB  F5HO  LZ1KG  ON2VHF .

It was noticed that on low elevations if antenna is lowered to the ground reception is greatly improved (RS from 53 to 59).  Try it!